Step 1 - Go to http://myclinic.com

Step 2 - Click on the top right corner of the screen, ‘Clinician Login’.

Step 3 - As a new user, click on the ‘Register as a new user’ button or sign in directly with your Google account.

If you already have registered for MyClinic, then enter your username and password and click on ‘Log In’.

Step 4 - After completing the registration process you will be signed in and greeted with the screen below:


Step 5 - Please complete the three questions:

Set your name - this is the name your patients will know you by, e.g ' Dr Sam Smith'.

Set a personal URL - this is the web link you will be sharing with patients to join your virtual waiting room, e.g 'https://myclinic.com/London'. This is your permanent clinic URL and cannot be changed later on. If you need to create additional clinics please purchase a premium subscription to do so.

Set your primary clinic name - this is the name of the clinic and what your patients will refer to. This can be edited later on.

Step 6 - On the left tab you will be able to 'Select Clinic' to view that clinics options.

Here you will be presented with several options:

You can view patients in your waiting room, who you have sent invitations to and any attachments that the patients have sent for your viewing before the appointment.

In the top right corner of the screen is the 'Invite Patients' button.

Step 8 - There are three ways to invite a patient to your clinic.

1 - Press the 'Copy Clinic Link' button in the top right corner and share this with anyone on any format/platform.

2 - Press the 'Invite Patients' button and send the patient an email or SMS text (only in premium subscription) for them to receive the link to your clinic waiting room.

3 - Tell the patient your 'Clinic Code' which you set earlier. They can then go to http://myclinic.com and enter the clinic code on the homepage to check-in to your waiting room to wait for the consultation to begin.

Step 9 - Once the patient has joined your virtual waiting room you will see several items displayed: Their name, date of birth, contact number and the length of time they have been waiting. As more patients join, you will now see all of the patients checked in to your virtual waiting room. Click ‘Connect’ next to the patient’s name to start the video call.

Step 9 - Once you have clicked ‘Connect’ you will be asked to grant permission for either video/audio connectivity or audio only. Please select video/audio if a webcam is installed on your machine, otherwise select audio only.

Step 10 - You will now be joined with the patient to start the consultation. The information on the right will display the patient’s details, how many other patients are waiting for you in the virtual clinic and the time taken in this current call. Once finished, you can click the ‘end call’ button.

Step 11 - Click ‘back to clinic’ to return to your virtual waiting room to begin another video consultation. If you wish to rejoin a video consultation with a patient then click the ‘Connect’ button again next to their name if they have not left the virtual waiting room yet.


Note: When creating new clinics, these can have expiry times to be set up as a temporary clinic alongside your permanent one.

The clinic expiry time can be set to a default setting of 24hrs, 72hrs or 1 week. The expiry time set is to reduce the chances of patients rejoining the virtual clinic with the same code when they are no longer meant to be consulted in that clinic.

Other Features

On the left tab you are able to 'Manage Clinics' where you can view all of the clinics you have created and which are still active.

You can edit the clinic name but you cannot edit the clinic code.

You can create new clinics and toggle the waiting room audio message on and off.

Here you will also be able to see the unique 6 digit code linked with your temporary clinics and the time left until these clinics and their codes expire.

You can also choose to ‘end clinic’ to permanently remove and delete a certain clinic.

Your account options lets you change your default settings for your new clinics, change your password, change your email address and to set up a two factor authentication if this is required at your place of work.

You can also upgrade to a premium subscription here.

Important notes below:

Clinicians should be aware that it takes a few minutes to set up the system for the first time and that this should be factored in to the timing of the first clinic session.

Clinicians should ensure that when the link is sent to the patient, appropriate instructions on how to use the link are included in their communication with the patient.

Users should be aware of the potential for confusion when having multiple sessions open and minimise this behaviour where at all possible. On launching the application, users should first check as to whether the application is already running on the works.

Clinicians should apply clinical judgement in the extent to which they rely on the video image to interpret a clinical sign.

Clinicians should be aware of their own local policy on patient identification and ensure that this is adhered to during every consultation.

Did this answer your question?